The Body Shop Vitamin C Skin Reviver

I was very lucky to have a Body Shop party thrown for me for my hen night a couple of months ago and so I picked up a few things, the skin reviver being one of them. This is mainly for priming the face for makeup but I also use it just to give my skin a lift.

IMG_4322

My main reason for buying this was that it smelt divine and once I had a sniff I didn’t really care what it did. It has a bit of a silicone texture to it  but it smoothes over the skin leaving it feeling soft and velvet like. I have mentioned before about how I don’t really sort after primers as I have one that is cheap and cheerful and does everything I need it to do. This particular product is so great at making my skin look lovely and awake and I use it even on days when I don’t use foundation as a pick me up. This is a really lovely product and does what it says on the tin (also did I mention the scent?!) but I don’t see me making a repurchase of this once it’s used up, simply because I have a cheaper product that I love and does what I need it to do.

Having said that, if you are one to go through different primers you can pick this one up here for £16 or go into The Body Shop. There are some other items in the vitamin C range of which I think I am going to try out, I am particularly eyeing up the facial spritz!

Have you tried this? What’s your favourite primer?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a comment