Review: Snow Fairy Shower Gel

I have to admit that one of my favourite things about Christmas is the re-release of Lush’s limited edition Snow Fairy shower gel. I first tried this a few years ago and have been hooked on the sweet fruity scent ever since.

5701-Snow-Fairy-group-640-x-587

Image taken from the Lush website.

 This has a sweet bubblegum scent that I have fallen in love with. I would happily buy a perfume that smelt like this and never use anything else. There is some blue/purple iridescent glitter in the bottle but this doesn’t really transfer onto the skin, if a small amount does, it washes away. I’ve never come out of the shower looking like a disco ball after using this so, people that don’t like glitter, don’t fear!

It isn’t the cheapest shower gel on the market and it doesn’t make my skin as soft as I would like it to, but it does lather up nicely and I find when used with a loofah a little goes a long way. The scent doesn’t linger as much as I would like it to, mainly due to the not so purse friendly price, but just smelling it in the shower (and lets be honest, sniffing the bottle every so often) is good enough for me.

Snow Fairy is available both from your nearest Lush store and the website here, priced at £3.50, £6.25 and £10.25 for 100g, 250g and 500g respectively. Unfortunately this is limited edition and is only available at Christmas time  so if you do want to give this a go, get it quick before it goes. I have repurchased this ever since I discovered it and will most probably buy it every year until it’s discontinued. What about you, have you tried Snow Fairy? Do you get it every year?

Thanks for reading! 🙂

xxx

Leave a comment