Review: L’Oreal Lumi Magique Foundation

A few weeks before Christmas I thought I would treat myself to a new foundation. I had wanted to try out the L’Oreal Lumi Magique  foundation for a while and after seeing mixed reviews online I thought I would try it out for myself.

DSCF0302

The foundation comes in a glass bottle so it’s not great for travelling or dropping on a tiled floor but it does have a handy pump. It has a nice soft, light consistency and the bottles describes it as a light infusing foundation that creates a luminous complexion. It did brighten up my skin and when used with a setting powder it lasted for about 6 hours before there was any need for touching up It took a bit longer to blend than other foundations but could be built up to a medium to full coverage.

DSCF0304

I did find that on days when my skin was particularly dry that it would settle into dry patches and after about a week of using it I had a huge breakout on my jaw line. I tried the foundation again after the spots had cleared up to make sure that it was the cause and after a couple of days the spots returned. I do have quite sensitive skin but I have used  L’Oreal Infallible foundation on a daily basis for a couple of years and I have never had a problem with it.

Another downside is the shade range, there are only 6, but for those who can find their shade this is great for dull days when you’re skin needs a bit of oomph. Before the whole breakout fiasco I was really impressed with the finish of this foundation and if it hadn’t caused a reaction I would be using it regularly. You can pick this up for £10.99 from Boots, it is also available from other places that stock L’Oreal makeup but prices may vary.

Have you given this a try? Have you had any skin issues with it?

Thanks for reading! 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “Review: L’Oreal Lumi Magique Foundation

  1. Good review, I wanted to try it but I get really dehydrated skin so i don’t think I would be suitable. Thanks for writing about this and saving me some $£$£

Leave a Reply

