Haul: Boots, MAC, Bobbi Brown & Lush

Over the past month or so I’ve had quite a few mini shopping trips, so i thought I would collect them all together and show you what I got. I haven’t used everything yet but I will give mini reviews of what I have tried.

DSCF0428

The Real Techniques Expert Face Brush (£9.99) is awesome, not quite as good as the Buffing brush in my opinion but it’s a lot easier to get around the nose and under the eyes, I have yet to be disappointed by any of these brushes.

I picked up the Bubblegum Lip Scrub (£5.25) from Lush after months of debating with myself about trying a lip scrub.

I also went Rimmel crazy and picked up both the liquid (£4.99, this is on offer at the moment but the original price is £6.99) and the cream (£5.49) Match Perfection foundations, a separate review will be done for these but (spoiler alert) I am rather happy with them. I also got a black eyeliner  (£3.99) from Rimmel as I needed a new one but I haven’t gotten around to testing this out yet.

DSCF0431

From MAC I got the Omega (£10) and Charcoal Brown (£10) eyeshadows and put them in one of the 2x eyeshadow palettes (£6.50). I stole this idea from Essie Button after seeing it in one of her videos. The 208 brush (£16) works so well with the shadows to create a natural brow, I use Omega for filling in the main parts of my eyebrows and Charcoal Brown for where there is a really sparse amount of hair and I need a darker shade to make it more even.

The Bobbi Brown Creamy Corrector (£18), the lifesaver of a night shift worker. Great for dark circles but I would suggest that if you were planning on getting this to get colour matched at the counter as I wasn’t the colour I assumed I would be so I’m glad I went to the counter instead of ordering it online.

DSCF0438

DSCF0442

Left to right: Liner in Red Diva, Big Bang, Apocoliptic, Liner in Indian Pink.

Lastly I treated myself to a couple of the Rimmel Apocalips in Big Bang (£5.99) and Apocoliptic (£5.99) and man are these things pigmented. After reading a couple of reviews on these I decided it would be best to also get some lip liners and would you believe it, I have never owned a lip liner. I got one of the 1000 kisses liners in Indian Pink (£2.99) and an exaggerate lip liner in Red Diva (3.99).They’re easier to use than I thought they would but other than that I don’t really know what else to say as I have nothing to compare them to.

This is my first ‘haul’ post so any feedback would be great, such as if I showed too many products/not enough, or would you prefer just the list of products and prices or do you like the mini reviews? Let me know if you would like any more in depth reviews of the products mentioned.

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

