Review: Lee Stafford I Hate My Hair The Day It’s Washed

Whilst browsing in Boots a few months ago I spotted the Lee Stafford I Hate My Hair The Day It’s Washed Solution Spray (Longest product name ever). I decided to buy this mainly because I do hate my hair the day it’s washed. That is quite basically how easily I am drawn into buying something.

DSCF0468

The product description says that it’s meant to ‘Defluff’, ‘Deflyaway’ and ‘Defrizz’. It does calm down the fluffiness and calms down the baby hairs that stick out and make me look like a mad scientist. However, I have found that this is amazing at keeping my hair shiny and looking fresh for days and when I say days I mean a week. I just spay this on my hair after I’ve washed it and then tie it up in one of those hair turban things to let it dry (you can also use this and then a hair dryer I just can’t be bothered with drying my hair) and I won’t need to wash it for about 5 days.

So even though this product doesn’t really do what it says very well I think i’ll definitely be picking up another bottle when it runs out just because it keeps my hair fresher for longer. Also, because i’ve cut washing my hair from every other day down to 2 days a week i’m saving on the amount of shampoo and conditioner that I use.

You can pick this up form Boots online here for £6.19. Have you tried this? Does it create the same results?

Thanks for reading! 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

