Review: L’Oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Micellar Solution

I’ve been getting antsy waiting for Bioderma to make it to the UK and even though it is available at some places in London at the moment I just can’t justify going there just for a make-up remover. Luckily, whilst in Tesco the other day I came across a L’Oreal Micellar water for under a fiver and since then have fallen in love.

DSCF0556

As much as I love make-up the process of taking it off isn’t something I look forward to and tend to always use face wipes. I’ve been trying to wean myself of the wipes and swap them for something a bit more nourishing for my skin. I was using the Boots Botanics Soothing Eye Makeup Remover but this needed another remover for the rest of the face and in all honesty it was becoming a bit of a faff.

I haven’t tried any micellar solutions before so all I knew was that a large amount of bloggers are in love with Bioderma so I was expecting a lot of things and I was not disappointed. This L’Oreal Micellar Solution has no scent and feels so hydrating my very very dry skin laps it up. Even though my dry skin loves it, it is suitable for all skin types and sensitive skin so whatever your skin type I definitely recommend giving this a go.

I no longer dread the makeup removal process and can see myself repurchasing this a number of times. I will eventually bite the bullet and try Bioderma and if it is better than this then I am going to be well and truly amazed. I found this in my local Tesco for under £5.

Have you tried any of the Micellar waters/solutions?

Thanks for reading! 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

