Favourites: March 2013

Once again, how is it the end of another month already?! It’s been another month of not really trying anything new but what I have been using has made it’s way into my everyday routine.

DSCF0560

  • L’Oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Micellar Solution – My most recent post was a review on this (here) but I felt it needed to be mentioned again. This is amazing at removing makeup and makes my skin feel nourished. It’s under £5 in Boots and I found it in my local Tesco for around the same price. If you’re like me and waiting to jump on the Bioderma bandwagon I would definitely recommend trying this out.
  • Bobbi Brown Creamy Corrector – I had mixed feelings about this when I first started to use it but now I really like it. I have really dark circles under my eyes and the peachy tones really help to cover them up. It doesn’t settle into any lines and although it isn’t as creamy as i thought it would be it blends effortlessly. It’s £18 and so when I use this up i think I might try and find a cheaper version but if there isn’t anything as good I would be happy to part with my money again.

DSCF0608Benefit Velvet Eyeshadow in ‘Leggy’, Rimmel Scandal Eyes Kohl Liners in ‘Nude’ and ‘Bronze’.

My last three favourites kind of combine themselves into one as I’ve been using them together to create an ‘everyday’ eye look. I put the Benefit velvet eyeshadow in ‘Leggy’ all over the lid, then define my lash line with the Rimmel liner in ‘Bronze’ and use the ‘Nude’ liner to brighten up my eyes by using it in my water line. I finish the look off with a few layers of mascara and I’m good to go. It’s a nice quick and easy eye look I’ve been wearing for a while now and am really enjoying the combination.

What have your favourite products been this month?

Thanks for reading! 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

