Review: Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation

I’ve been testing out the Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation for a while now and I have finally made up my mind about it. I’ve never been able to try a foundation form Rimmel as they never have a shade pale enough but the Match Perfection had a shade that matched me in both the liquid and the cream foundations. The cream foundation i’m still not sure about but I do have my 2 cents to share about the liquid foundation.

DSCF0472

This is a very light foundation and is going to be perfect for summer but at the moment I love to use it on lazy days when I don’t need much coverage and pair it with the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in shade 1, Light. It doesn’t cover the redness in my my cheeks very well but I can build the foundation up enough to help to tone it down, the concealer also helps with this. I do use a powder to set the foundation but I think that might be more out of habit than anything else.

I’ve found 2 brushes that work really well with this foundation; the Real techniques Foundation brush (Β£9.99) and the E.L.F Minerals Foundation brush which, I can not find on the website so I’m not sure if they do it anymore. Both these brushes make the foundation go onto the skin smooth and evenly.

The bottle is glass which doesn’t make it very travel friendly but it does come with a pump. I don’t have any negatives other than the glass bottle, it’s a lightweight foundation perfect for a light coverage and can be built up a tiny bit to cover some imperfections. It retails for Β£6.99 from Boots and is also available from Superdrug and supermarkets that stock Rimmel products.

Have you tried this foundation?

Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

xxx

3 responses to “Review: Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation

  1. I haven’t tried this before, but I’ve seen it in the store. Rimmel products are sometimes a toss up for me, but I may give it a second look since you say it’s a pretty decent product. I love e.l.f. by the way. I bought one big kit of their brushes almost two months ago, and they are holding up really well.

    • Yeah I also find Rimmel to be a hit or miss but they seem to be coming out with some really good stuff lately. The e.l.f brushes are such good value for money I think thy may have stopped making the mineral line brushes for some reason though. Let me know what you think of the foundation πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

