Haul: Organic Surge Sale

I’ve never tried anything from Organic Surge before but go on their site from time to time and make a mental wish list of things I want but for some reason I never go back and buy anything. Last week, however, I hopped over to thee site and found that they were having a serious sale on a number of items including their luxury products. So I put everything in my basket thinking I would have to take a few things out but the total amount was such a saving I didn’t need to get rid of anything. Here’s what I got…

DSCF1069

Blonde Boost Conditioner – I haven’t had a chance to try this yet but I think I’m going to use it with my Lee Stafford Bleached Blondes Shampoo. The bottle says that it detangles and enhances blonde hair, both of which I am in desperate need of. It has a much nicer scent than other ‘blonde’ hair products that I have tried, probably thanks to the organic goodness of the ingredients. Originally priced at £5.99 and reduced to £1.50

Daily Care Face Wash – This is lovely to use in the morning as it’s light and refreshes the skin, it does a slight scent to it so if you’re someone that doesn’t like any fragrance or are prone to allergic reactions on your face this might not be for you. It leaves my skin feeling very clean without it feeling stripped. This was originally £5.99 ad was reduced to £2.74

Gentle Cleansing Lotion – This says it can be used to remove make-up but I use it after I’ve taken the bulk of my make-up off to get rid of any excess and give my skin a bit of a deeper clean. Originally priced at £5.99 reduced to £1.50.

Super Intensive Daily Moisturiser – I have yet to find a day cream that is a saviour to my ridiculously dry skin so I hope this one impresses me. I won’t know how much I like until I’ve had a couple of weeks testing it out but my first impressions are ood. It’s a very thick constancy and takes a few minutes to sink in but once it has sunk in it leaves my skin smooth and soft and leaves a good base for makeup application. I picked up 2 of these as I find it good to always have some in the stocks and these were such a bargain I couldn’t resist. These were originally £8.99 each and I got them for £2.25 each.

Fresh Ocean Super Smooth Salt Scrub – This is probably the best scrub I have ever used. It’s absolutely perfect to use before shaving as it leaves an oily residue and leaves the skin feeling lovely and soft. The smell is amazing and the description says that it has rosemary, lemon and lime essential oils but the name of the scent (Fresh Ocean) is pretty spot on in how you would imagine it to smell. This was originally £32 and was reduced to £8.

Fresh Ocean Light Body Lotion – This, as you might have guessed from the name, has the same scent as the scrub. The smell is quite strong if you use both the products and I find the scent quite soothing. The body lotion is very light and absorbs into the skin quickly leaving the skin feeling really soft and smooth. It doesn’t leave a residue so it’s great lotion  to use in the morning. This was originally £5.99 and was reduced to £3.00.

If I had bought everything at normal prices my total would have been £73.44 but I pad £21.23 giving me a ridiculous saving of £52.21.

The website ( http://www.organicsurge.com ) says the sale is still going on but says ‘while stocks last’ so if you wan to treat yourself get there quick before the sales over. I can safely say I would be happy to pay full price to try out some more of their products. You can buy Organic Surge products online here and they are also available at Waitrose and John Lewis.

Have you tried anything from Organic Surge? Any recommendations?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

