Favourites: July 2013

I haven’t done a favourites post for a couple of months because I had just been sticking to what I knew but this month I have both discovered and rediscovered some gems.

DSC02311

Simple Anti-Blemish Moisturiser – I’ve done a post comparing this to the Clinique Anti-Blemish moisturiser and in that post I said how impressed I was with how quickly it manages to get rid of spots. For under a fiver I can see this being a staple in my blemish fighting kit.

Organic Surge Super Intensive Daily Moisturiser – I got this in the Organic Surge summer sale (luckily I actually got 2, win) and was hoping to finally find a great daily moisturiser. Well I got pleasantly surprised and have found something that can not only work for me during the day but is also so rich that I can put a thicker layer on at night and replace my £30+ night cream.

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss in Snow Pink – I am not a fan of lip glosses I always buy them and then get annoyed that they’re too sticky or feel weird or just look like I’ve dumped my lips in a jam jar. This, however, is perfect for me. I got a natural colour that I could get away with at work and it’s the perfect consistency and doesn’t look too shiny like some other glosses that I’ve tried. At £6.99 it’s not the cheapest but I definitely want to go get some other colours.

E.L.F Complexion Perfection Powder – I’ve repurchased this countless times but the last couple of months this has really been helping to even out my skin tone as it’s been getting a little bit darker with the sunnier days. Whenever I see this mentioned in blogs or on YouTube no one ever seems to be that impressed but I really like it as a finishing powder that helps to even out skin tone.

DSC02308

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation & Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum – I stumbled across mixing these two together when the Rimmel foundation became too pale for me (thank you, sunshine!). Together they create a dewy finish with a nice coverage that evens out the skin tone and brightens under the eye. Concealer is still needed for pesky little pimples but apart from that I am so happy that I mixed these two together and have been using this mixture all month.

What have been your favourites recently?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

