Product Empties #3

Ever since I started doing ‘product empty’ posts I get a weird sense of satisfaction when I finish another product, I even have a bag by my dressing table to throw everything into. I’m pretty happy with the amount i’ve used up this month and I thought i would give you my opinions on the products.

DSCF1019

Pantene Volume and Body Conditioner – I’ve mentioned in previous empties posts that Pantene is quickly becoming my favourite shampoo & conditioner brand. This one in particular is designed to give volume to fine hair and it doesn’t disappoint with giving my hair some body. I have a lot of Pantene conditioners in reserve so I have no need to repurchase yet but when they run out I will be sticking to Pantene for a while.

Boots Extracts Mango Body Wash – This smells so good, I do love a good Mango scent. You don’t need much as it lathers up quite a bit. They have a number of scents in the Extracts range and lots of different products such as body butters, body scrubs and lotions and it’s all fair trade which is always a plus. The body washes are a bit more pricey than I would like at £4.25 but I do think I’ll be trying out some other scents.

Simple Face Wash – This face wash i did not like at all. There’s nothing awful about it, it didn’t break me out or give me a rash but it just wasn’t nice to use. It felt very silicone like and didn’t make any difference to my skin. Luckily I just had a small sample of it so I managed to use it up but I definitely won’t be going out and getting the full size.

Simple Soothing Toner – This I did like, a lot. I’ve already gone out and got the full size and am about half way through it. It doesn’t contain any alcohol so it’s ok to use on my ver dry skin and it’s great to use after i’ve cleansed to get any product off that i’ve missed and give my skin some hydration. It also contains Witch Hazel so it helps calm down any blemishes and it’s only £2.99 for 200ml. All in all a good product and I can see myself repurchasing a number of times.

L’Oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Micellar Solution – As you can see I’ve used up 2 of these mainly because they are the best makeup remover I have ever tried. I have written a lengthy review about this, here, and it has also made it’s way into a monthly favourites. It’s good for all skin types and gets rid of serious amounts of eye makeup without any harsh rubbing at the eyelids. If there was only one thing I could recommend to people, this would be it, I started using it to stop myself from using makeup wipes and other than nights away at friends or my sisters house I’ve ditched the wipes and not looked back.

Boots Natural Hold Hairspray – This is quite possibly the biggest can of hairspray I have ever seen and it took me about 18 months to use the whole lot. There’s nothing revolutionary about this hairspray. It held well for about 4 hours, which, is ok but I work 9 hour shifts so sometimes my hair would start to looked rather haggard by the end of a shift (great look). On a day to day when I wasn’t at work and not moving around as much it worked fine and my hair stayed in place all day for the majority of the time. I would say that I recommend this for a good hairspray that doesn’t make your hair look all crunchy but I can’t actually find it in boots anymore.

DSCF1021

Clinique Anti-Blemish Moisturiser – This is quite basically what it says on the bottle, I used it to dot onto my breakouts and leave it there to do its thing. I’ve done a High-end Vs High-street post on this and although this used to serve a great purpose to me, now that I’ve found a cheaper alternative I won’t be repurchasing this again.

Caudalie Vinosource SOS Thirst Quenching Serum – I got a sample of this in a GlossyBox ages ago and have only just gotten around to using it. In general, it’s pretty amazing. My skin felt so soft, nourished and rehydrated after I used it thanks to the Hyaluronic acid (it’s all the rage now a days). Retailing at £29 I would love to go buy myself the full size of this but at this moment in time I just can’t justify it.

L’Oreal Infallible Foundation – This is my all time favourite medium to full coverage foundation, I have repurchased this many many times and will do so for the foreseeable future (saying this I haven’t actually replaced it yet, but payday is looming). It’s my perfect colour match in the colder months and has awesome staying power with and without a primer. L’Oreal is one of the more expensive brands on the high-street but I think the extra couple of pounds is worth it. They have a large shade range so there should be something to suit you.

Natural Collection Pressed Powder in Cool – This is a great powder for the price of it (£1.99 or 3 for £5) and worked well at giving my makeup a finishing touch. If you have super oily skin, you’ll probably want to go more for powders that have some sort of oil control in them as I’m not sure how good this would be at controlling excess amounts of oil. All in all, it’s a great pressed powder for less than £2, you can’t go wrong.

What have you used up recently? Anything you’ve been sad to get to the end of?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

