Review: Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede Lipstick

Revlon have been killing it with their lip products in the last couple of years so whenever they bring something new out I always want to give it a go. The Lip Butters are amazing, their Just Bitten Kissable Balm stains aren’t my favourites but I do really enjoy using them and their lip glosses are the only one of two brands from the high street that I can manage. So, when Revlon released the Colorstay Ultimate Suede Lipstick I was very intrigued and knew I wanted to give them a try. The reviews i’ve read on this lipstick are very mixed and is the main reason that I took so long to go get one and try it for myself.

DSCF0654

There are 14 shades in the range (impressive) so there’s a lot more to choose form than I would have thought and spent a good 15 minutes picking my shade. After getting weird looks from the woman filling up the Bourjois section I picked the shade Womenswear. I saw it as a colour that could be used as an everyday shade but had a bit more of a punch of colour.

DSCF0655

It is a soft lipstick but does settle into dry patches on the lips so I make sure I use a lip balm before applying this. About 2 hours after application it started to dry  my lips out a bit but I just topped up with some clear balm as the colour was still strong. The colour of the lipstick lasts for about 5 hours before it starts to fade and the colour wore off completely about 6 hours after application. It wore off well in the sense that it didn’t smudge or bleed and wasn’t patchy, it just faded until it disappeared.

At £8.99 it’s not the cheapest lipstick out there but I do want to try out a few more shades and would happily repurchase this shade if I were to use it up (I have never managed to use up a lipstick). You can pick these up from Boots or Superdrug and anywhere that stocks Revlon products.

Have you tried these lipsticks?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

