Favourites: August 2013

It’s that time again, another month has passed and I swear it’s been like 3 minutes since January. It’s also less than 4 months until Christmas, which, is just unbelievable. Luckily this year England has had a pretty good summer in my opinion and unlike last year I don’t feel robbed of the sunshine. Anyway, enough rambling from me and onto the August favourites.

DSCF1136

Soap and Glory Foam Call Body Wash – I’m a big fan of Soap and Glory, especially their original scent (Clean On Me etc) and I find their body washes to be really moisturising and I always leave the shower with soft, smooth skin. There’s not a huge amount I can say about a body wash other than I really like it and so does my skin. Available, here, for £6.50.

Bourjois Maxi Delight Bronzer – I’m not a huge bronzer person, I never tan in the sun and I have never used self tan. Until a couple of months ago I only owned one bronzer from 17 in light and as much as that added a nice glow it didn’t really add much colour. I was skeptical about trying this bronzer but I picked it up anyway and left my comfort zone. I use a very light hand but it adds the most gorgeous sun kissed glow with a soft amount of colour and really warms the face up. I have been using this everyday this month and I think I may be trying a lot more bronzers out now. Available, here, for £8.99.

Soap and Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub – I got this last Christmas in the huge Soap and Glory gift set Boots do every year and have only just gotten around to using it. I really didn’t think I would like the smell, when I first sniffed it I thought it smelt like toilet bleach (nice) but I ran out of scrub and thought I would try this one next. It still has a really really strong scent of lime but I was actually quite surprised at how much I liked it. The product itself is amazing and perfect for priming the legs before shaving (too much info?) and the smell has grown on me and now I can see why loads of people love this scrub. This is available, here, for £8.

Avon Glimmersticks Cosmic – Firstly, these do not look like they do in the catalogue, but other than that they are pretty damn good liners. They have a really rich colour with what I can only assume is tiny bits of glitter as they give a really nice sparkle to the eyes. The colours I have are Blackened Night and Twilight. Avon Glimmerstick Cosmic eyeliners available, here, for £3 (half price, normal retail price, £6).

DSCF1138

Blackened Night & Twilight.

Lastly is my favourite lip combination that I have been wearing pretty much every day this month.

Clinique Chubby Stick in Woppin’ Watermelon (06) & Clinique Long Last Glosswear in Clearly Pink (11) – It’s a bit of a pricey combination but I love the look it gives and it’s natural enough for me to get away with wearing it to work. The Chubby Stick moisturises and gives a lovely colour to the lips and the gloss (as you would expect) gives a gorgeous shine. The one thing I really love about this  Clinique gloss is that it doesn’t have any glitter. I’ve mentioned before that I’m not a huge fan of lip gloss anyway and although sometimes the glitter gives the lips a nice dimension to them sometimes it’s just too much for everyday wear. Woppin’ Watermelon available, here, for £17 and Clearly Pink available, here, for £16.

DSCF1137

Woppin’ Watermelon & Clearly Pink. 

What have your favourites been this month?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

