The At Home Makeup Bag

On an everyday basis i’m not too adventurous with my makeup so I tend to use the same products throughout the week and then use different things when I go out or when i’m testing out new products. So, instead of rooting around my makeup drawer for the same things everyday, I put it all in a makeup bag and stand it next to my brushes. The bag I use is from Primark, it was only £3 and is also really good for travelling as it can full size brushes in it.

DSCF1005

Maybelline The Falsies Black Drama, £7.99 – This is one of two favourite mascaras that I had originally bought on recommendation from a friend when using false eyelashes (as this is what she used it for). To begin with, that was all I used it for then one day I ran out of my other mascara and used this instead and it’s been love ever since. It quite basically gives the look of false lashes and I love it.

Sleek Face Contour Kit in Light, £6.49 – Both the bronzer and highlighter in this duo are amazingly pigmented. The bronzer is the perfect shade for contouring, not too muddy and doesn’t make you look orange. The highlighter isn’t the best I’ve ever tried but it’s a nice subtle shimmer perfect for days when your skin is looking dull.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer, £4.19 – The cult favourite, I don’t think I need to say much about this other than it’s great at covering blemishes and redness but not so great under the eyes.

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation £6.99 – I have written a review on this, here, and have been using everyday for a few months. Recently I’ve been mixing it with the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum and they work really well together.

Bobbi Brown Creamy Corrector in Light Bisque £18 – This is perfect for getting rid of dark under eye circles but I really want to find a cheaper alternative, suggestions?

Balmi Coconut Lip Balm, £4.99 – I found this in Boots and as soon as I saw there was a coconut flavour/scent (I have a weird obsession with coconut scents, it could be why I like Malibu rum so much) I had to get one. It’s not the best lip balm in the world but it’s great to put on before you start you makeup and by the time you get to your lips they’re nice and moisturised and prepped.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Khol Kajal in Bronze, £2.99 – I use this liner everyday to line my upper lash line and then blend it out with my finger to give a bit of definition to my eyes.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Crayon Stick in Bulletproof Beige, £4.49 – This is a great everyday colour is the easiest possible form to apply, just sweep it all over the lid and blend out at the edges. This particular colour really wakes up the eyes.

MUA Mosaic Blush in English Rose, £2.50 – This blush is the perfect shade of pink for me to give a natural flush to the cheeks and a hint of shimmer to highlight.

Clinique Anti-Blemish Concealer, £14.50 – I use this on blemishes as a barrier between the blemish and my foundation to make myself feel a bit better for putting makeup on an open wound.

MAC MIneralise Skin Finish Natural in Light, £22 – This is a lovely finishing powder. It doesn’t mattify the skin so if you’re really oily this might not be great for oil control but it leaves a smooth finish that looks natural and gives a small bit of coverage.

MUA Clear Mascara, £1 – Perfect for setting your brows. That is all that needs to be said.

A great thing I use this makeup bag for is to put products that I want to use up in it. There are always products that aren’t amazing but you don’t want to throw them away and when I would keep these in my makeup drawer they would never get used and just sit there collecting dust and this way I can make sure they are getting used up.

Do you keep your everyday products separate from the rest of your products?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

