Review: Diorskin Nude BB Cream

After hearing rave reviews on this BB cream from Dior I was trying very hard to not buy it. I have a few foundations, not nearly as much as some people but probably more than the average, and I didn’t need to add to the pile. However, when shopping with a friend a few weeks ago she convinced me that I had to try it and lets just say whenever she recommends something now I try it.

DSC02313

I got the shade 001, Light and I was a bit skeptical as I never trust the ‘light’ shade because it’s normally too dark for me but this was a great match. It does have a slight scent to it and it reminds me of Petit Filous apricot yoghurt (far too specific description). Even thought it has a very light coverage it covers redness really well, which, is the main thing I look for in a base. It gives a radiant look to the skin and doesn’t settle into any dry patches. It lasts for about 4 hours, not the best staying power, but you can top this up throughout the day without it looking cakey.

I have found the best way to apply this is to pump a little bit on your fingers and dab around your face and then use your fingers to blend it all together. I’ve used a couple of different brushes with this BB cream and it seems to work well with everything I try but when used with a brush the finish comes off a bit less radiant. which, is good to know on days when you want a light coverage but you want more of a subtle finish.

For a base that offers smooth and even skin and a number of touch ups without looking like you could be cracked with a chisel the £30 price tag doesn’t hurt so much and I would happily repurchase. They also offer a Hydra Life BB cream that I really want to give a go.

Have you tried this BB Cream? What’s your favourite BB cream?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

