Favourite Everyday Lip Products

I’m sure everyone has certain lip products that they love using on a day to day basis. First off, I work in a place that only allows the use of natural looking makeup so for that purpose when I buy lip products I tend to gravitate towards the ‘my lips but better’ colours. Minus the obvious addition of lip balm here are the lip products that get the most use…

DSCF1096

DSCF1117

From left to right in both photos: Revlon Colorstay Ultimate suede Lipstick in 010, Womenswear. Maybelline Colour Sensational Popsticks in 030, Pink Lollipop. Revlon Super Lustrous Lip Gloss in Snow Pink. Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss 08, Rossetto. Revlon Lip Butter in 025, Peach Parfait. 

Colorstay Ultimate suede Lipstick in 010, Womenswear, £8.99 – I’ve done a whole review on this lipstick, here, so I won’t go on too much about it. This is the more daring lipstick of the bunch and I don’t think I’ll be brave enough to wear it to work any day soon, as it looks a lot brighter on the lips than you would assume, but on my days off this gets some serious wear.

Maybelline Colour Sensational Popsticks in 030, Pink Lollipop – I’ve not seen much on the review front about these ‘Popsticks’ but if I do hear them mentioned they aren’t raved about. These are more of a hint of colour and great to throw on without a mirror and gives a nice shine to the lips. Absolutely perfect for work and you won’t be worrying about it feathering off everywhere and looking like a clown by the end of your shift. This doesn’t last very long on the lips but I usually take it to work with me and top it up throughout my shift as there is no need for a mirror to apply it. I don’t think these are sold in stores anymore but I have found them on amazon, here, for £2.99.

Revlon Super Lustrous Lip Gloss in Snow Pink, £6.99 – I’ve spoken about this in a ‘favourites’ post, here. The formula of this is one of my favourite (i’m not a huge lipgloss person’ it’s not sticky, it doesn’t feel weird on the lips and best of all this colour is great for work as it just adds a lovely gloss to your lips (you wouldn’t expect much else from a lip gloss would you? Haha).

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss 08, Rossetto, £5.49 – This might seem like quite a dark colour for an ‘everyday’ lipstick but I actually have quite dark lips for such a pale complexion so it’s quite close to my lip colour. This is possibly the best lipstick I have found to be my ‘my lips but better’ lipstick and it doesn’t bleed or make my lips dry out.

Revlon Lip Butter in 025, Peach Parfait, £7.99 – Another one that can be topped up without the use of a mirror. I own quite a few lip butters but this is the shade that looks the most natural on my lips. It does have a bit of glitter so it also gives a nice shine and as with all the lip butters it’s moisturising and lasts a pretty decent amount of time, for a sheer lipstick, before you need to reapply.

What are your favourite everyday lip products?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “Favourite Everyday Lip Products

Leave a Reply

