Product Empties #4

I seem to go through phases of using up a lot of things at once and other times it feels like it takes forever to get through a bottle of shampoo. So imagine my surprise when I managed to refill the bag I throw my empty products into within a few weeks. Here’s what I used up.

DSCF1156

Herbal Essences Tousle me Softly Shampoo – I’ve always been a fan of Herbal Essences, I think it’s mainly to do with the scents, and I had the conditioner of this in my ‘Product Empties #2‘ post. It wasn’t great at helping my hair to curl like it was supposed to but it smelt pretty damn good and my hair felt smooth and soft after every use. I’ve talked about how Pantene is becoming my favourite Shampoo and Conditioner brand so I won’t be repurchasing anything from Herbal Essences anytime soon but will probably get some more when I feel like having something a bit more fragrant.

Batiste Diva Dry Shampoo – This was my favourite scent of the old bottles of Batiste and I had a good stock of them for a while after they were discontinued and I’m sad to say this (minus a travel size that’s half empty) is my last one. I would repurchase it but I don’t think this particular scent made it into the new range.

Lush Snow Fairy Shower Gel – I reviewed this as my first ever post on this blog and in the review I mentioned how I keep this for spring/summer even though it’s sold at Christmas. To me, I just think it’s more of a summery scent. I really enjoy using this and will always buy a new one at Christmas time. Another great thing about keeping it until summer is that the scent reminds you of Christmas and then you can get excited about Hot Chocolate and Christmas Cake πŸ™‚ yum.

The Body Shop Mango Body Scrub – I mentioned this in my ‘The At Home Pamper‘ post as what I use for an exfoliator. It smells gorgeous and makes me think of the beach. I love Body Shop scrubs and even though I have a few different ones in my body care stash to use I have already treated myself to a different scent of scrub and am looking forward to trying it out.

DSCF1158

Soap and Glory Peaches and Clean – I heard a few good things about this cleanser so I picked some up and unfortunately I wasn’t too impressed. It was nice, don’t get me wrong, and it did what it said on the tin but I think it’s just overpriced for what it is. I also have a sneaking suspicion that breakouts didn’t really like this and it irritated them more than a gentle cleanser would. I Love Soap and Glory and normally don’t mind spending a bit more than the norm for a shower gel but in my opinion this product just isn’t worth the extra money.

Johnsons Daily Essentials Day Cream – This is a really good day cream for the money, it’s under Β£5 and has SPF15 in it. It not quite as moisturising as my skin would like, even though it’s for dry skin, but if I didn’t have much money when I needed a new moisturiser I would go for this.

Nivea Express Hydration Primer – I’ve done a whole review for this here and I’m still as impressed as I was when I wrote that. I have already got myself another one and a backup. It’s under Β£5 and gets rid of most dry patches and smooths the skin out to make a perfect base for makeup.

L’Oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Micellar Solution – I’ve mentioned this way too much so all you need to know is that this is great at removing makeup, it’s cheap and I’ve repurchased about 6 bottles of this already.

Benefit Bad Gal Lash – I got this mini mascara with a magazine and to be honest I really didn’t like it. I made my lashes clump and didn’t give much of a curl so I won’t be buying the full size of this any time soon.

Clinique High Lengths Mascara – I love this mascara, it’s one of my favourites. I have repurchased at least 20 tubes of this and up to a year ago it was all I used. I still love it but for some reason they have hiked the price up to Β£26.50 in Boots but it is still Β£16.50 on the Clinique website. So, I will repurchase at some point but now I will have to get it online it may take me a bit longer than usual to pick another one up.

What have you used up recently that you would repurchase?

Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

xxx

2 responses to “Product Empties #4

  1. You have a lot of my favourite products in there! πŸ™‚ I don’t see a lot of love for Johnsons on blogs, but I do like their moisturiser πŸ™‚ And Snow Fairy ❀

Leave a Reply

