The Eyes: Bronzed Cranberry

A few weeks ago I was getting ready to go to a family dinner and decided to try something completely different and combined a few colours I hadn’t before. I was really happy with the outcome so I thought I would share the look with you.

photo-1

photo-2

DSCF1014

I started off by using the Maybelline Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze and applied that all over my eyelid, blending it out with my finger. I then took a little bit of Cranberry eyeshadow by MAC on a small blending brush and applied that to the outer V of my eye and blended it towards the centre of my eye lid. Then with a matte black shadow (I used Blackout from the Naked 2 palette) on an angled brush and used that to define my lash line and created a winged effect. I smudged the black shadow out a bit so that it wasn’t so harsh. I put a little bit of Satin Taupe by MAC onto a small pencil brush and applied it along my lower lash line. I finished off the look with a few layers of Maybelline the Falsies Black Drama mascara.

Have you come across something completely by accident and been really happy with it?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

