Review: L’Oreal GlamShine Stain Splash

I picked one of the GlamShine Stain Splashes from L’Oreal after hearing a lot of people say that they were comparable to the YSL Glossy Stains. L’Oreal and Ysl are under the same umbrella of companies so I wasn’t too surprised to hear that they were similar but none the less I wanted to give them a try. I haven’t tried the YSL version so I won’t be able to compare the two but here’s what I thought…

DSCF1103

DSCF1112

I chose the colour Lolita as when I am trying something new for the lips I like to go for a more natural shade as I know that way will get as much use as I can out of it when testing it out. Essentially it is a liquid lip product that leaves a stain on the lips and due to the fact that it’s a liquid it’s really moisturising on the lips. I only really noticed how moisturising it was the next day when I woke up and my lips felt so smooth and soft that I didn’t need a lip balm (this has never happened to me and I have always had issues with really chapped lips). The applicator makes it really easy to apply and the colour lasted for about 5 hours.

If you’ve seen the advert for these with Cheryl Cole and she says ‘it feels like water on my lips’ well, quite basically that is exactly how this product feels. Since getting this I have been wearing it on a nearly daily basis and I definitely want to pick up some more colours from the range. On the Boots website there are only 6 shades so the selection isn’t huge, especially when the shade selection is compared to that of the YSL Glossy Stains (much more choice). They go for £7.99 so not cheapest but no where near the price of the YSL version.

Have you tried these? Have you compared them to the YSL Glossy Stains?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

4 responses to “Review: L’Oreal GlamShine Stain Splash

Leave a Reply

