Favourites: September 2013

Another month has gone and once again I am shocked at how quickly 2013 is passing us by. October is one of my favourite months of the year and as I spent most of September overworking and making myself ill I’m more than happy to welcome this new month. So, without anymore rambling, here are my September favourites.

DSCF1194

Essie Cocktail Bling, £7.99 – This isn’t a colour I would normally pick but it caught my eye in Boots the other day and it is such a lovely colour for Autumn. It’s either a very grey purple or a grey with a bit of purple in it, whichever way you want to look at it. This lasted a good 5 days with a top coat before it started to chip but it wore quite well and i didn’t end up with a big chunk of nail polish missing. I really get on with Essie polishes so I’m never really disappointed when I treat myself to a new polish from them but be warned that some people don’t get on with the formulation. You can pick Essie up from Boots, Superdrug or online.

Maybelline Baby Lips, £2.99 – I was concerned that these would be a classic ‘not worth the hype’ product but I am so impressed. If you are a regular reader you may know that I have severely dry lips and have spent a large amount of money trying to find a nice lip balm. Would you believe this is one of the best I’ve tried? This is the plain mint version and it is so moisturising I can see it becoming something I will be running out to get once it’s run out.

Bourjois Cream Blush in 03, Rose Tender, £7.99 – I have spoken about this in my most recent post all about cream blushes. Ever since writing that post this has been the blush I have gone for whenever I’m a t work and have even incorporated it into a 5 minute makeup routine (post coming soon). It gives such a nice and natural flush to the cheeks that I can’t really go wrong with it.

DiorSkin Nude BB Cream, £30 – I have done a full review on this, here, so I won’t go into too much detail but I have been wearing this pretty much everyday for the last 6 weeks. This is pricey but I love it. It’s by far the best BB cream I’ve tried and it gives such a lovely finish and evens out your skin.

Maybelline Brow Drama in Dark Blonde, £4.99 – I came across this in Boots about a week ago and I have never tried a tinted brow gel so I thought I would pick it up and give it ago. First thing, why have I never used a tinted brow gel? Best invention. It’s perfect for when I’m in a rush and can’t be bothered to get the eyeshadow and brush out. I’ll be doing a more in depth review of this soon.

What have been your favourites this month?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

