The Five Minute Face

More often than not I will procrastinate as much as possible before getting ready for work, which, often leads to rushed hair and makeup. However, over the last couple of weeks I’ve been using a selection of products that are so easy to use that it cuts my makeup time by half.

DSCF1197

For my base I go for the DiorSkin Nude BB in 01, Light. I use a small pump of product and put it onto my index finger and then dot it around the face and blend it out. I then take the Bourjois Cream Blush in 03, Rose Tender on my ring finger and blend this on the tops of my cheeks to give myself a nice pinch of colour. For my brows I use the Brow Drama tinted brow gel from Maybeline, which, is perfect for days when you’re in a rush because lets be honest if you’re in a rush the brows are the first things to be neglected.

For the eyes I use Bare Study Paint Pot by MAC all over the lid and blend it out at the edges. I then use the AVON Super Shock eyeliner to give a subtle definition to my lash line. This stuff stays on all day without budging, so if you suffer from oily eyelids and are prone to smudging I really recommend this product. You can get it from AVON online, here for £6. I finish the eyes with a few coats Soap and Glory’s Thick and Fast Mascara. I’ve been loving this mascara recently and it’s fast becoming a favourite. It defines and creates just enough volume without it looking too much for an everyday mascara.

Then to complete the look I use a Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch as it gives a slight tint to the lips and you can slather it on without a mirror without any fear of looking like a clown.

What products have you found that make your routine, when getting ready, so much easier?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

