Review: Bourjois Color Boost Lip Crayon

I’ve liked the idea of the chunky crayons for both the lips and the eyes since Clinique launched the Chubby Sticks a couple of years ago. Until a few months ago it was Revlon that had introduced a cheaper version of these Crayons but i didn’t really get on with these, mainly, I think due to the very strong smell of mint that made me feel slightly sick. After reading a couple of reviews that really praised Bourjois contribution to the trend I just had to go and pick one up and try it myself.

DSCF1173

I got the colour Fuchsia Libre as I was feeling quite daring that day. I always buy fun colours to wear on the lips but, quite frankly, I never have the balls to use them as they tend to just look a bit weird on me. I’m pretty sure it’s the hate I have for my teeth that makes me not want to draw attention to my lips but I thought screw it. I don’t regret it.  The consistency is much the same of the Clinique Chubby Sticks in the the way that it is so moisturising and I would assume the colour pay off would be similar to the Cubby Stick Intense range (I haven’t tried these but the original ones don’t have much colour at all).

20131025-134520

If you’re more a fan of bold colour this may be a bit too sheer for you but for me it’s the perfect in between. The colour doesn’t last an amazing amount of time, about 3 hours, but it’s so easy to apply without a mirror that you can easily top it up. Best of all it’s not drying in the slightest. These are £7.99, so a bit on the pricier range of the high street brands but I think I might be treating myself to a couple more as they’re so easy to wear. You can pick these up from Boots and Superdrug.

Have you tried these? What are your favourite lip crayons?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

4 responses to “Review: Bourjois Color Boost Lip Crayon

    • The colour payoff is a lot better from Bourjois compared to the original Chubby Sticks but I haven’t tried the Chubby Stick Intense range. If you’re looking to save money definitely go for the Bourjois. 🙂

Leave a Reply

