Contouring Products For Pale Skin

I have mentioned before that I have quite pale skin and because of this when I contour I have to be rather careful to make sure I don’t look like I’ve been tangoed. I have a few options depending on whether I’m going out or just going to work or I have, by some kind of miracle, managed to catch the sun and my skin has a bit of colour to it and so I thought I would share with you what I use to contour.

The three products that I use are:

-Sleek Face Contour Kit in 01, Light.

– Tenderling Blush by MAC

– Bourjois Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder in shade 51

DSCF0361

DSCF0371

From left to right: Bourjois, Sleek, MAC.

Tenderling blush by MAC is the most subtle and natural looking contour for my skin colour so I tend to gravitate towards this on a daily basis. Because it’s not as warm toned as the others you don’t run the risk with it looking too muddy if you’re a bit heavy handed. You can get this from the MAC website, here for £18.

The Sleek Face Contour Kit has a matte bronzer and a lovely highlighter packed into a small travel friendly size with a large mirror. Both the bronzer and the highlighter in this kit are very pigmented so I would suggest using a duo-fibre brush to make sure that you don’t apply too much product. I use this mostly for when I’m going out and am making a bit more of an effort with my makeup than I do for work. This is available in 3 shades, here, for £6.49.

The Bourjois Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder is the one I save for the summer months as it has a terracotta like colour and  in the winter (when I’m more pale than usual) this just doesn’t look right on me. In the summer months, however, it works wonders at creating a more sculpted look and best of all this bronzer smells like chocolate. You can get this from Boots, here, for £6.99.

What are your favourite products to contour with?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “Contouring Products For Pale Skin

Leave a Reply

