Review: L’Oreal Nude Magique BB Powder

I was in need of a new powder a few weeks ago and this product caught my eye. I’ve heard a couple of people reave about this powder but I’m afraid, for me, it’s not love.

DSCF1165

DSCF1166

DSCF1167

The packaging is very travel friendly with a mirror and sponge applicator underneath the product. the product promises a smooth finish with an undetectable coverage, no shine and a fresh look. It also says it gives 5 dimensions of velvety nude skin. It gives a similar feeling to the skin as their Eau De Teint foundation.

It does make my skin feel very smooth and velvety but unfortunately that’s where the good points stop for me. I will just say that it may be because my skin is extra dry at the moment so maybe take my review with a pinch of salt. Having said that because of what it does (or doesn’t do) for my skin I can get something for the fraction of the price that works better.

I first used this without any foundation underneath and found that there just wasn’t enough coverage for the redness in my skin. Then when I used it more as a setting powder for my foundation it made me look, for lack of a better word, cakey. Not all over but just in a couple of patches. So even thought it made my skin feel so nice and soft with or without foundation this powder doesn’t do anything for me. I’m going to keep this powder until the hotter weather to see if my skin being a bit oiler makes any difference but for now I’m not a fan.

It comes in 2 shades, one very light and one quite dark. You can pick it up from Boots, here, for £6.99.

Have you tried this powder? What is your favourite powder to use?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

