Review: Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

This is another one of the products that have a serious hype around them. I have spoken about this in my most recent favourites post and raved about it there but I thought I would give you a bit more information. I got the shade transparent as sometimes I feel putting a powder with colour over the top of makeup can cause it to look a bit cakey.

IMG_1489

I really was not expecting too much from this, I am always a bit hesitant when it comes to products with a huge amount of hype around them as I am sometimes disappointed. I have dry skin so I don’t get a huge amount of oil around my face but it does get shinny, especially at work. I quickly applied my makeup and then powdered my face with this before wok one day and then when I went to clean myself and caught myself in the mirror I was really shocked at what the powder had done. It had (as you would assume) given me a matte finish but it didn’t look overdone. I still had a glow where the light hit my face but that was it.

Personally, because of my skin type, I didn’t need to reapply this powder throughout out the day but if you have any trouble with oily skin you may have to. I am really impressed with this powder and can say that it is certainly worth the hype that it is given. You can pick this up for £3.99 from Boots, here and there are 6 shades available.

Have you tried this powder? What is your favourite setting powder?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “Review: Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

  1. I bought it, tried it, loved it and haven’t used another setting powder. I guess that explains a lot :). Love the review! Maybe check out mine?

    Greetings Jasmin

Leave a Reply

