Review: Garnier Micellar Water

I promise this is the last of the Micellar water reviews from me (well, we’ll see what else comes out) for a long time but, this one is worth it. If you’re a new reader or have just stubbled upon my blog late into the night I will quickly recap that I have done two previous reviews on micellar waters that high street brands have released. One by L’Oreal and the other from Nivea, both of which I will link at the end of this post. They both do pretty much the same thing, remove makeup quickly without the need to rinse your face after (although you probably should give your face a bit of a wash). I still don’t know why but I prefer the L’Oreal to the Nivea but now that’s changed.

First off, the Garnier is much more value for money. It’s a bit more in price but you get double the amount than the other two options. This has no scent and you need to give the bottle a little squeeze to get the product out so you don’t get waste like you do with the other two options. I also think this is the most effective at getting your makeup off without any extra rubbing at your eyes. Not only do I use this to take off my makeup at night, I’ve also started to use it to refresh my face in the morning and to give it a bit of added moisture.

IMG_1496

IMG_1497

IMG_1500

You can pick this up from both Boots and Superdrug for £4.99 for 400ml and I will now leave the micellar waters well enough alone. I know that when I’ve used up my many bottles of different waters the Garnier one is the one i’ll be repurchasing.

L’Oreal Micellar Solution Review

Nivea Micellar Water Review

What do you use to remove makeup?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “Review: Garnier Micellar Water

Leave a Reply

