Review: Seventeen Phwoarr Paint Concealer

In my last months favourites post I mentioned that I was really enjoying using this concealer for a number of breakouts that I’d had throughout the month. As I don’t give a huge amount of information in my favourites posts I thought I would share my other thoughts on this concealer with you.

DSCF1175

DSCF1176

DSCF1177

It’s actually meant to be an under eye concealer but, as i’ve mentioned, I have found it helpful on my breakouts as well. I use it as a pinpoint concealer to make my blemishes as least noticeable as possible. It has really good staying power and even though I am a lover of the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer, the Seventeen concealer is easier to apply. The Collection Concealer is the kind of concealer that has gone into my makeup bag that I carry around with me throughout the day for touch ups.

Under the eyes it also has really good staying power but you can easily apply too much. I do prefer my under eye concealers to have a bit more of liquid consistency but this concealer gives really good coverage. I use the Bobbi Brown Creamy Corrector and with some concealers I find that they don’t always blend nicely on top on the corrector but the Seventeen concealer works with it really well.

The only thing I have a problem with is the shade range. There’s only 2 shades to choose from; fair and medium so it doesn’t really cater for many peoples skin tones. I’ve been using this for a while now and I haven’t made much of a dent in it and can see it lasting for a long time. You can pick it from Boots for £5.49. I think this a great concealer for the price and well worth a try.

What’s your favourite under eye concealer?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

