Nars Orgasm Blush Vs Sleek Rose Gold Blush

I picked up the blush in Rose Gold from Sleek a few months ago and it wasn’t until the other day when I was having a little makeup clean out that I realised how similar it looked to Orgasm from Nars. I haven’t done a high-end Vs high-street post for a while so I thought I would show you similarities and differences.

I can’t really go too much into the packaging as my Nars blush is on a palette but from what I’ve seen of Nars’ single blushes is that they are a travel friendly compact with a mirror. The Sleek blush has the same concept in its packaging.

DSCF1042

As you can see from the picture above the blushes look very much a like and it’s not until you swatch them that you see the differences. The Nars blush is more of a peachy/pink colour with glitter running through it and the Sleek blush is the same peachy/pink shade but with no glitter and more of a satin finish to it.

DSCF1045

From left to right: Nars Orgasm, Sleek Rose Gold.

Although the finishes of the two blushes are different they both serve the same purpose of being a blusher and a highlighter at the same time. The colour payoff is actually better from the Sleek blush as the pigmentation is out of this world, you only need to slightly tap your brush into the product. The Nars is still pigmented but just not as much as the Sleek one.

The price points are very different, the Nars retails for £21.50 and you get 4.5g (here). You can pick the Sleek up for £4.49 for 8g (here).

Though there are differences and the finish isn’t completely the same I think if you are on the fence about spending the money on the Nars blush getting the Sleek one first would give you a good idea of whether you like the colour enough to spend the extra money to get the Nars one. Personally now that I have found the Sleek blush once I finish my Nars blush I don’t think I will repurchase Orgasm as £21.50 for a blush is a hell of a lot of money. Especially when you can get something similar for a fraction of the price.

What have you found on the high street that is simlar to something higher end?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Read my other high-end vs high-street posts here.

Leave a Reply

