Manicure Monday: Essie Cocktail Bling

I really like Essie nail polish and ever since they became more widely available in the UK I’ve been slowly building up my collection. I’m one of those people that have a tonne of nail polish but hardly ever have my nails painted (but I can’t stop buying them, I think I have a problem) so even though I have had this colour for a good few months, six to be exact, I have only just given it a go.

IMG_1580

The colour is purple grey and is best with 2 coats. I do use a separate base and top coat so I don’t know how long the polish would last without but I applied this on Saturday and have gotten a small chip, which I think I did myself when opening a stubborn shampoo bottle. I find that Essie polishes tend to last 5-6 days on my nails, but there are a few colours that I’ve tried that have lasted less and some that have lasted longer. I think it really depends on the colour that you get.

I am really enjoying this colour and might even go as far to say that once it gets too chipped I may re-paint them the same. Now that’s really saying something! You can pick Essie up from Boots and Superdrug starting at £7.99.

What’s your favourite Essie polish?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

