Curvy OOTN: Birthday Party

This past saturday me and my other half were invited to a person at work’s 40th birthday shindig. I’m not the most comfortable person when it comes to dressing up as I’m not as skinny as I would like to be (I’m working on that) so I like to go for a dress that comes in at my waist but covers my belly.

IMG_1572

I found my dress in the sale in Primark for only £3!! I wore it with some leggings from Tesco and some black ‘suede’ wedges from New Look. When I’m wearing a dress like this, where the design is quite busy, I tend not to go for jewellery as sometimes it can look a bit much.

IMG_1573

I also got a woven black belt from Primark for a £1 to add a little something to the dress. My bag is from Zara that I got for Christmas.

IMG_1574

On my nails I wore Essie’s Cocktail Bling.

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

