FOTN: Birthday Party

In my last post I shared with you what I wore to a birthday party last week so, today I thought I would tell you the makeup I wore with a scary ‘before’ picture.

IMG_1570

I warned you haha, look at those unruly brows. Look at my awesome pjs 🙂

IMG_1575

After my normal skincare routine I used the Nivea Express Hydration Primer and then applied YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat foundation. I used a combination of concealers for my blemishes and under my eyes. For my spots I used a little bit of Clinique anti-blemish concealer and under my eyes I used the Garnier tinted roll on with the Collection illuminating concealer. I combed through my brows and then filled them in with Omega eyeshadow from MAC and set them with an MUA clear mascara. I used a one of the cheek stamp blushes from Seventeen in the shade Stare-Struck and added a little bit of contour with Tenderling blush from MAC.

On my eyes I used yet more MAC products. I put Naked Lunch all over my lid and defined the crease with Quarry (and a little bit under my bottom lash line), I then put Satin Taupe in the outer corner. I used a felt tip liner from Maybelline for my lash line and finished it off with the Maybelline Big Eyes mascara on both the top and the bottom lashes.

I didn’t wear any lip product except for my Lanolips lip balm as they were really chapped and lipstick would have just emphasised it.  I put my hair up in a slightly messy bun with one of those donut things and tried my hardest to tame any baby hairs (they always look ridiculous).

What’s your go to look for a party?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

