Review: No7 ‘Chubby Sticks’ for Cheeks

I am loving the trend of large crayons for the lips and eyes and then I came across these cheek products from No7 and I had to give them a go. I got a blush and the Instant Radiance highlighter.

IMG_1544

IMG_1546

IMG_1548

The consistency of the products are a bit more solid than a normal cream blush (of the ones I have tried) but are still really blend-able and easy to apply. The highlighter is the best highlighter I have ever tried. It looks so natural on the skin as it has no glitter in it. I think it would suit a lot of skin tones as it isn’t too much on either the gold or pink side. The highlighter is a bit softer than the blush, which, makes it a little bit easier to apply than the blush but there’s not a huge amount of difference.

The blush I picked up is in the colour Rose Blossom and it is a lot brighter than I usually go for but I love the pop of colour it gives to my cheeks and I think it will look great in the summer when put with some bronzer. There are three shades of blush to chose from and are priced at £9.95 each (the highlighter is also £9.95).

I really like both of these products, the highlighter in particular, but the price really puts me off wanting to try any other colours of the bush. It just seems really steep for a high street blush even if you do a get a decent amount of product. The highlighter is definitely worth a try as it’s awesome and even though the blush is lovely, there isn’t anything particularly special about it. You can pick these up from Boots online and in store.

Have you tried either of these products?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

