Review: Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Brick

I have yet another review for a cheek product! As I mentioned in my last post, I’m still a bit of a cheek product novice so I have been more drawn towards cheek products when I go into Boots lately. I had my eye on the Revlon highlighting palette but when I saw the price I just couldn’t go through with it once I saw that Seventeen had something similar for half the price.

IMG_1532

IMG_1536

IMG_1539

There are two shades to chose from and I picked up Pink Bronze as I thought it would suit my skin more than the Gold Bronze shade. I use a little duo fibre brush to apply this and swirl the brush through all of the strips of colour to get a really nice natural highlight shade. You can also use the different colours separately as eyeshadows, which would look great with a really warm, sun kissed look. The lightest shade is also really nice for the inner corner of the eye to really brighten up your eyes.

If you were thinking of picking up the Revlon highlighting palette or even one of the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Bricks, picking up this first would give you a good idea of it you like the product enough to try a more expensive version.Obviously, because I haven’t tried the others, I don’t know how much better quality the more expensive ones are but I’m glad that I found this one to try out. It’s a lovely highlight and I like the concept of having the stages of the shades so you can pick what sort of colour to go for but I don’t think I’ll be picking up a more expensive one anytime soon as the one fromSeventeen does the job really well.

You can pick this up from Boots, here, for £4.99.

Have you tried this shimmer brick? Or the one from Revlon?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “Review: Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Brick

  1. I have tried the other coloured one, think its the bronzer from Seventeen, its amazing, i fell in love with it the first time i used it and have been using evyer day since! Emma xoxo

Leave a Reply

