Mini Makeover

As a person obsessed with makeup, when a friend visits from many miles away the first thing I suggest is if I could do their makeup. I am in no way shape or form, a makeup artist but I really like doing another person’s makeup (whether I’m good at it or not!). I also like to see how products perform on different skin types to see if they just suit me or are good for others too.

Before

IMG_1474

After

IMG_1479

As we were spending the day watching movies and eating pizza, I didn’t do anything particularly special or glamourous. As a base I used a mixture of Rimmel Match Perfection and the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum. Under the eyes I used the Bobbi Brown Corrector in Light Bisque and then a bit of the Garnier Tinted roll on concealer in Light. For the eyes I went for the good ol’ reliable Naked 2 palette and used my favourite combination of Tease all over the lid and YDK in the outer corner. I used Blackout as a liner and NYC Showtime mascara.ย For a bit of contouring (not that she needs it) I used MAC Tenderling Blush and Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush in Plum for a little bit of colour on the cheeks. I finished the whole look off with the Rimmel Stay Matte powder in Translucent.

The next day when we went shopping a couple of purchases were made because of what I had used and in my books, that is a successful mini makeover.

Do you like doing other people’s makeup?

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

xxx

P.s Thanks to my matey for letting me use her picture for this post ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

