Review: Nivea Daily Essentials Light Moisturising Day Cream

This past Christmas my other half got me a set of Nivea goodies for dry skin, it had wipes, a cleanser, lip balm and a moisturiser. I’m a bit slack when it comes to skincare but I have been really been getting into it recently and even have a daily routine that includes more than makeup remover and moisturiser. So i’ve been using this daily for the past couple of weeks and I am seriously impressed.

a_4f34c2deb0698

If you’re a regular reader you will know about my ridiculously dry skin. Last year I was having some serious issues with have a really dry forehead and this year my skin has decided around my nose and under my eyes needed some extra dry flakes. I apply this before my primer and it really helps to give my skin a much needed drink of moisture. It also has SPF15, which is a must for a day time moisturiser.

After using this for a few weeks I can say that I really like this moisturiser, it does have a bit of a subtle sun cream scent to it but that kind of thing doesn’t bother me and it hasn’t irritated my skin at all. The only issue I have with this is that it doesn’t seem to have any sort of long lasting effects such as it helps on the day to day but it doesn’t seem to have improved my skin enough to be able to go a day without using it. To be honest for a £2.99 moisturiser you can’t ask for huge results and it does what it says on the tin. I don’t see why I wouldn’t repurchase this as the price is amazing and the packaging is very travel friendly but I do want to try and find something that can help my skin in the long run.

You can pick this up from Boots, here, or I haven seen it in a number of supermarkets so it might be in your local shop.

What’s your favourite day time moisturiser?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

P.s sorry for the stock photo *smacks hand*.

4 responses to “Review: Nivea Daily Essentials Light Moisturising Day Cream

  1. i usually go with ponds moisturizer day cream works okay
    but my bestie is neutrogena’s oil free moisturizer !! ❤

Leave a Reply

