Curvy OOTD: Spring Wedding

I really enjoyed putting together my last OOTD and thought I would do another one as I was getting dressed up for my aunties wedding. It was a really nice day and great to catch up with older members of our family and see my little niece and nephew been a part of the wedding as a flower girl and ring bearer. So here’s what I wore:

IMG_1618

I got my dress from Tesco for £18 and I love it. Dressed up with heels it works for things like weddings and parties and with sandals it will work nicely as a summer dress. I paired the dress with leggings as I’m not too keen on my legs being on show and wore my suede black wedges from New Look, which, I wore in my OOTN post as they are the most comfortable shoe I have ever owned that has a heel.

IMG_1623

On my nails I wore a Barry M Gelly nail paint in Light Blue. I chose this colour as I thought it would bring out some of the colour of the blue flowers in the dress.

IMG_1630

I used my trusty Zara mini messenger bag and also took a simple long black cardigan as it wasn’t too warm on the day.

IMG_1628

I straightened my hair and then put my grown out fringe (I really need to get my hair cut!) into a small french plait to keep it out of my face and make it look a bit more interesting.

Do you have go to shoes for when you go out?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

