FOTD: Spring Wedding

Today, I thought I would share with you the makeup I wore to my aunties wedding, which you would have seen on my latest post. I kept things quite simple as I don’t like to draw too much attention to my eyes as I have a lot of trouble sleeping so I have really bad dark circles under my eyes.

IMG_1628

IMG_1634

IMG_1635

To prepare my skin I used my Nivea Express Hydration primer and then used the YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat foundation as a base. For my ridiculous dark circles I used my Bobbi Brown Corrector and the Collection Highlighting Concealer. I used the Sleek Face Contour Kit in Light to create some dimension in my face and give myself as  much of a sculpted look that my circle shaped face will allow. For blush I used the cream blush in 03 from Bourjois lightly to create a rosy glow and finished it all off with the Instant Radiance Highlighter from No7. For my lips I used my Chanel lipstick in Desirable (my favourite lipstick ever!)

For the eyes I used the Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Pink Gold and then pulled out the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette as I haven’t used it as much recently as when I first got it. The colours I used were Limit, which I used all over the lid and blended out into the outer corners and then put a little bit  of Trick in the centre of my eyelid to give a bit of dimension to the shadows. I used a felt tip liner for my failed attempt a lovely cat eye and the Maybelline the Falsies Black Drama mascara on my lashes. For my brows I used a Clinique brow pencil with a cheap £1 clear mascara to set them.

All in all I wasn’t too happy with how my eye makeup turned out (it did not help that my trusty Mac 217 brush was dirty). I used to be really good at applying liquid eyeliner and then stopped using it regularly and have somehow lost the talent to apply it.Luckily because of the shape of my eyes you can’t really tell but I know it’s something I need to go back to basics with.

What’s your go to look for weddings?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “FOTD: Spring Wedding

Leave a Reply

