The Beauty Blogger Tag Part 1

I thought it was about time I gave you lovely lot a bit of information about myself. I found a few variations of this Beauty Blogger Tag and one blogger (http://www.florenceandmary.com/) had put the tag into two parts and I’m going to be a copycat and do the same. Without further ado, let’s get into it.
1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
I used to have tight curls but not it’s more of a natural beach wave style.
2. What is your natural hair colour?
Dark Blonde.
3. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
Go to a salon. Me and hair dye do not work well together.
4. How often do you wash your hair?
About 2 times a week.
5. Do you wear the same style every day or change it?
When I’m at work I can’t have my hair down so on my days off I like to change it up.
6. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
I’ve recently started to get gel nails done by a woman at work but before that it was an at home jobby.
7. How often to you change your nail polish?
Hardly ever. I have about 70 bottles of nail polish and I hardly ever have them painted.
8. Do you polish your toes in the winter, too or just in the summer?
Neither! I have stupidly small feet and toes so I never really get them out.
9. How long does it take to put on your makeup?
For work, 10 minutes. If i’m going out i’ll take my time and it can take me up to 45 mins.
10. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
I’m weird and do my base (foundation, concealer etc) then my eyes and then the rest of my face.
11. Do you “collect” makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
A bit of both. I don’t go out of my way to go to Boots but when I need to i’ll buy more than what I needed.
12. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Not very often! I only wear them when I’m going to a party and I don’t wear them every time.
13. Do you do a full face of makeup every day?
No, I don’t wear makeup on the days that I exercise if I can help it so my skin can get a good breather.
14. Do you wear makeup when you are home alone (or with family)?
Not usually but sometimes I like to have a little experiment and I’ll keep it on for the rest of the day.
15. Will you leave the house without makeup?
Yes.
16. How many high end products do you have?
I’d say about a third of my makeup is higher end.
17. How often do you wash your makeup brushes?
About once a fortnight.
18. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you are getting dressed?
I only plan outfits if I’m going out somewhere or seeing people I don’t usually see.
19. How often do you change your handbag?
I’m very much the ‘use it until it breaks’ person so I have 3 bags that I rotate depending on what I’m doing/where I’m going.
20. What time do you get up & go to sleep?
This differs throughout the week as I finish work at 3am 3 days a week. So, when I’m at work I’ll go to bed at 4am and wake up at 11am and when I’m not at work I try and go to bed at around 12:30am and wake up at 7:30/8am.
21. How often & when do you workout?
I go to an aerobics class once a week and try to go to my gym another time on top of that. I also have some workout videos on YouTube that I try and do daily.
22. Left-handed or Right-handed?
Right-handed but I always wanted to be a lefty.
23. How tall are you?
5″2′
24. Do you speak a foreign language?
I can hold a conversation in French. I ordered a McDonalds when I went on holiday in france but he asked me something and I was like ‘what?’ and then he said ‘oh, you’re English, can you move closer to the microphone?’ but other than that I managed to get us around all week being the only one who knew any French. That’s a win in my book haha.
25. How many pets do you have?
None, we rent so can’t have any but would really like 2 dogs.
26. How often are you on WordPress/Blogger?
If I’ve written a post that day I am on my app quite a bit but other days I’ll check it a few times. That’s the best thing about the app, getting all the notifications without having to turn your computer on 🙂
27. Do you read the comments posted on your blog?
Yes, all of them! And I will try to reply to everyone of them.
28. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?
Yes, I have a notebook that I jot everything down in.
29. How did you come up with your blog name?
It took a few months of trying out different names and BeautyFull Blog was a name my partner actually came up with.
30. What kind of camera do you use for photographs?
Canon 700d.
31. How often do you clean your house? (Daily, weekly, other)
A full on clean is once a week and then we tidy everyday.
32. What is your favourite colour?
Sea Blue. Like the colour of the ocean in exotic places like the Maldives.
33. What is your favorite beauty/fashion magazine?
Glamour.
34. Do you swear?
Yes, a lot.
35. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
Having a Grey’s Anatomy marathon.
Tag, you’re it! I tag all of my readers that have a Beauty Blog to do this tag and part 2 will be coming next week.
Thanks for reading 🙂
xxx
Leave a Reply

