Review: Seventeen Instant Glow Cream Bronzer

I have mentioned before that I am a bit of a cheek product novice and so I have been drawn towards trying new products more than usual. Seventeen have really been coming out with some good stuff lately and I knew I had to try this out. A lot of people seem to be big fans of the Chanel Soleil Tan de Chanel but I just couldn’t justify the price for something that I was sure would be too dark for my pale complexion. There was never really any cream bronzer product on the cheaper end of the scale until last year when Bourjois released their summer collection (which is still sold now in their permanent line).

IMG_1709

IMG_1710

IMG_1711

IMG_1712

IMG_1719

Sorry about the picture of the swatch put the lighting in my house is crap for things like swatches. The colour is quite true to what is in the pan though so you should be able to get a good idea. It’s a very soft consistency, which, I wasn’t expecting but means it is very easy to blend. I tried this out a few different ways. First, I used it as a contour and using a very light hand it worked out quite well but there was a lot of blending involved. I used this on the tops of cheeks in replace of  a blush and it gives a natural sun kissed look but as there is no shimmer it doesn’t give off much of a glow. I also used it as a base underneath my foundation and that is the best way to use it that I’ve found for my skin tone.

I do wish this came in a few different shades so I could use it over my foundation without having to do some serious blending so it doesn’t come off too orange. I’m glad I picked this up as I want to try out that sculpting thing with the bronzer and highlighter to get the Kim Kardashian perfectly sculpted face look that I’ve seen going around YouTube. The only reason I wouldn’t recommend it if you are super pale, like me, as I’m not going to be getting a huge amount of use out of this and if you have a much darker skin tone. Otherwise I think this is a great product and if you’re into bronzers this would be a great one to add to your collection.

It’s £4.99 (which is a great price for how much product you get) from Boots, here, or any Boots that carry Seventeen products.

Have you tried this or the more pricey Chanel version? How do you use it?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: Seventeen Instant Glow Cream Bronzer

Leave a Reply

