The Beauty Blogger Tag Part 2

After posting part 1 last week I thought I would give you part 2 today as I didn’t want them to be too close together.
19 May 2014
Why did you start blogging and how long have you been blogging for?
I started blogging in December 2012, so, I’ve been writing posts for nearly 18 months.
Whose blog did you fall in love with first?
ย The first blog I discovered and started to read regularly was FleurDeForce, which I discovered through her YouTube channel.

What was the first blogosphere hyped about product that you bought? Was it worth the hype?

The Naked 2 palette. Definitely worth the hype and the money!

What are your five favorite things about blogging and being a Beauty Blogger?

1) It gives me an outlet to talk about makeup so my partner doesn’t have to listen to me.

2) Telling people about great products.

3) Telling people about products that aren’t quite up to par.

4) The comments I get are amazing and I love the conversations I ca have with people who love makeup as much as me.

5) Having an excuse to buy lots of products ๐Ÿ™‚

What have you learnt from being a Beauty Blogger?
Consistency is key. I always notice a difference in my traffic when I blog 3 days a week (or more) for a good number of weeks.

Have you changed anything since becoming a Beauty Blogger?Yes and I am still changing with trying to be consistent with my posts. I also got a new camera to make my photos much better than when I started.What advice would you give to a beauty blogger just starting out?Only do it if you really want to do it. Understand that it actually takes a good chunk of time out of your week if you’re going to blog a lot during the week. Even though I upgraded my camera, you really don’t need anything fancy, especially at the start. Don’t be surprised if you don’t get a lot of views in your first couple of months I only got about 40 views in my first 4 months of blogging and 18 months into it I’m not getting a huge amount of traffic so don’t get discouraged if you’re not getting that traffic you wanted.

What are your top 5 makeup brands?

1) Clinique
2) Rimmel
3) L’Oreal
4) Seventeen
5) Bourjois
Recommend your top 5 beauty products
1) Rimmel Match Perfection foundation
2) Essie nail polish – my favourite nail polish brands.
3) Urban Decay Naked Palettes
4) MAC Eyeshadows, the majority of them are fantastic and I want to try them all.
5) Clinique Foundations (the brand is great for getting something that is perfectly suited for your skin type)
Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚
xxx
2 responses to “The Beauty Blogger Tag Part 2

Leave a Reply

