Review: Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara

Ever since trying out the Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara I have been waiting for a high street brand to come out with something similar for a fraction of the price. This is the closest thing I’ve seen come out as of yet and is the main reason I wanted to give this a go.

IMG_1801

IMG_1803

IMG_1804

IMG_1749

IMG_1791

The main mascara I’m not too impressed with. Compared to my Falsies Black Drama mascara it’s just not up to par even though it’s part of the Falsies family. It clumped a lot on my lashes and didn’t do much to the small lashes I have near h inner corner of my eye. The lower lash mascara, however, is really nice to use. It separates and lengthens he lashes to gives your bottom lash line a nice bit of definition without the need for liner (especially if, like me, you have quite light lashes to begin with).

If you have read my review on the Clinique mascara (here) you’ll know that even though I liked the mascara and would probably repurchase it I was waiting for a cheaper version to come out. I kind of wish they had just released the mascara for the lower lashes as I have no interest in using the main mascara as it doesn’t really do anything for my lashes. Because of this, I don’t think it will be a repurchase for me anytime soon but I will keep it to use as a bottom lash mascara a bit more often than the Clinique one as it’s a bit less expensive.

You can pick this up form Boots, here, for £8.99 and it is available in 3 shades.

Have you tried this mascara?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

