First Impression: Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation

There was a lot of hype around this product when it first came out but due to Rimmel not having the best selection of shades I was never able to try it out for myself. When I went into Stratford the other day, I stumbled across my shade in Superdrug. Surprised, I rushed to the checkout (with some other bits obviously, it was 3 for 2!!) and gave it a whirl.

31VZZhCTK2L._SX300_

It’s a light coverage foundation that leaves a dewy finish. The foundation is very easy to blend and doesn’t give any bad foundation lines that we all know and fear. The only issue I have with this is that it seems to have actual bits of glitter in the foundation that are noticeable when on your face. It’s nothing like looking like a disco ball but if you look closely, as I did to inspect how it had applied, you can see flecks of glitter. Obviously this is what gives you the awake, dewy look, especially in the sunlight. It lasts a pretty decent amount of time for a low coverage foundation. i did set it with a powder but it lasted about 8 hours. I like it and I think if my shade was more accessible I would repurchase it but because I would have to go to London every time I ran out  I think I will save repurchasing for when I’m in the correct location. I do still prefer my Match Perfection foundation but I could change my mind after I’ve had a few more weeks of trying this out.

The reason I have used a stock photo is to show that I have no idea how I managed to get my shade in this foundation. I went onto Superdrug’s website and they didn’t have my shade and I haven’t seen it in any other store so I’m wondering if you can only get it from certain shops but it seems weird I can’t find it anywhere online. So, if you have my shade of skin. you might have to go searching but if not you can get this from Boots, Superdrug or any supermarkets that carry Rimmel for £8.99.

Have you tried this foundation? What do you think?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

