First Impression: REN BB Cream

Another little sample form my BBB Beauty Box is under the microscope today. As a very pale person I was quite skeptical with this as most BB creams that boast a one size fits all never do. But for once one size does indeed fit all.

IMG_1867

The coverage is very light and more of a complexion evener so if you need more coverage than that I would recommend something like the Dior BB cream. It is so smooth and easy to apply I love throwing this on my face when I’m in a rush and going for the ‘no makeup’ makeup look. There is only 3ml in this little sample but you don’t need much as you wouldn’t really be using it for coverage. You can build this up but I can only really manage to get it to a light coverage as opposed to a very light coverage. If I want more coverage I finish it off with my MAC Mineralise Skinfinsh Natural, which, works really nicely with this BB cream. This also made my skin so soft and with the added benefit of an SPF of 15 I can’t really fault it.

For a normal size of this it’s £26 for 50ml, which is a lot more ml than you normally get with other BB creams or bases. I honestly don’t know if I’m going to pick this up in full size and don’t think I will know until I have used this little sample up but I will let you know in an Empties post if I chose to buy it full size or not. You can pick REN up from their website, here, or I have seen the brand in John Lewis.

Have you tried this? What’s your favourite BB cream?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

