Review: Avon Skin So Soft Bath Oil

I have always heard about bath oils and how great they are for your skin and how they can make your house smell amazing after using one but I have never had the guts to spend £30+ on one of the most raved about oils. I saw this in my last Avon catalogue and decided to give it a go. First off, when it comes to Avon I don’t tend to look at how much I’m getting, I’m more drawn to the price. This was on an offer and under £2 and I genuinely thought it was going to be a little bottle with only enough for a handful of baths. Boy, was I wrong. This bottle has 250ml in it and I’ve used only a tiny amount for each bath.

IMG_1818

IMG_1820

The only description on the bottle and the outside box is that it’s original bath oil with Jojoba. It smells so fresh and clean it is perfect for baths in the summer. I love having baths but as soon as the weather starts to heat up I tend to lean towards showers more. Now that I have this though, I’ve been having them a lot more often and I can see this becoming a staple in the warmer months.

Not only does this have a lovely scent the oil is so good for your skin. I don’t even feel the need to moisturise after I’ve had a bath using this. It doesn’t give off much in the way of bubbles so if you’re the kind of person that needs bubbles you’ll be disappointed. There’s not a huge amount to say about this because quite frankly it’s cheap and does what I want it to. Do I still want to try a luxurious bath oil? Yes. Will I repurchase this when I run out? Yes.

You can pick this up from the Avon website, here, for £2.70 or from your local representative. As is normal with Avon, the prices tend to change from campaign to campaign, but the price is still pretty good for the amount you get.

Have you tried bath oils? Which are your favourite?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: Avon Skin So Soft Bath Oil

Leave a Reply

