Manicure Monday: Essie Spin The Bottle

I have another little nail polish review for you today. This isn’t a colour I would have bought myself but it came in my BBB Beauty Box and thought I would give it a go. It’s a neutral pinky beige colour and it only needs two coats.

IMG_1845

IMG_1837

It dried pretty quickly for an Essie polish (they normally take a good 5 minutes for me) and I didn’t have any problems with smudging while it was in that awkward stage where it’s dry but you can still completely ruin it if you catch your nail. It lasted about 3 days without any chipping, with both a base and top coat. I have noticed with a lot of the lighter colours of the Essie polishes they tend to crack but other than that it looked great. The colour against my pale skin gave the illusion that I had a tan, which, is always a thumbs up in my book. I really recommend trying out this colour if It’s not normally something you would go for as I was really impressed with how well the colour suited me.

You can get Essie polishes from Boots and Superdrug for £7.99.

Have you tried this colour from Essie? What is your favourite nail polish brand?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

