Review: Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss

I have a serious love hate relationship with lip gloss. I like the ease of it compared to lipstick and the fact hat they can be ridiculously pigmented, sometimes even more so than lipstick. But, I hate how sticky it can be. The formulation needs to be spot on and these are right on point.

IMG_1859

IMG_1872

I have had one of the glosses for a while now and when Superdrug had their 3 for 2 offer on and I needed to find another product (because who wouldn’t find something for free?!) I decided to pick up another shade to see if they had the same formulation. Luckily, they do. These have an awesome staying power but the smallest amount of stickiness I have ever found in a gloss. There are 6 shades in the range (the ones I have are Pinkissmo and Snow Pink) and I think they were reformulated from the rectangular tubes that Revlon used to have.

The application is so smooth and I think most of the shades have a little bit of glitter to them but nothing overpowering. Both of the shades that I have are perfect natural colours, as the pink goes well with my lip colour and the natural colour is more of a clear gloss with some pink and peach glitter in it. I swatched a number of them when I was in Superdrug and next time I think I am going to be a bit more brave and go for something with a bit more colour in it. If you are like me and you are really picky when it comes to lip glosses then I really recommend you try these ones out. They last what I would class as a normal time for a lip gloss, a few hours (probably around 4) before another application is needed.

You can pick them up for £6.99 here.

What are your favourite lip glosses?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

