Review: Makeup Revolution Eyeshadow and Brow Palette

I have been hearing a lot about this new makeup brand that has launched online at Superdrug and was all ready to to put an order in when I ordered my Latest in Beauty BBB Beauty Box and saw that it came with a palette. So, I thought I would try the one that came in the beauty box out first to see if I wanted to try anymore from the range.

IMG_1849

IMG_1848

IMG_1868

I like the concept of this palette. It has a variety of  colours but most of them are shimmery so if you’re more of a fan of matte colours this might not be for you. Obviously there are the brow colours that are both matte, which, is good news for crease colours but neither of these colours work for my brows (by themselves or together). The pigmentation of these shadows is great, there are only a couple of colours that need some extra application.  The lasting power of the shadows is pretty good (about 5 hours without a primer) but it’s something else that varies from shade to shade.

This palette is £4 from Superdrug, here. The whole brand is really affordable but at the moment it is easily accessible. Another little negative is the quality of the packaging. Some of the shadows have come lose so the palette rattles a lot and one of shadows has actually fallen out and I’ve had to glue it back in. After trying out this palette I really want to give some more of the products a go (and hope that the packaging issue is a one off)  but I don’t think I would repurchase this particular palette as I only really use a handful of colours from it. I am particularly interested in a palette that is supposed to be a dupe for the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette.

Have you tried this brand? What do you think? What are your favourite budget brands?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

6 responses to “Review: Makeup Revolution Eyeshadow and Brow Palette

Leave a Reply

