Review: Maybelline The Colossal Go Extreme Volum’ Mascara

I picked this up when it was on an introductory offer at Tesco and have been using almost everyday since. I am a huge fan of the Falsies Black Drama mascara from Maybelline but recently I’ve been finding that using it everyday makes it less dramatic when I use it for going out. So, I wouldn’t say I’ve been actively looking for a new everyday mascara but this was a happy coincidence.

IMG_1794

IMG_1796

The packaging is the usual bulky tube that has become a norm for Maybelline and the wand is rather large that is bigger in the middle with smaller bristles at the end to get ahold of those pesky little lashes at the inner corner.

IMG_1741

Note: Ignore the black bits around my eye, they’re remnants of another mascara. Oops, that will teach me to check before I take photos haha.

IMG_1792

The picture is just from one coat and it really curls that lashes and gives a huge amount of volume (as promised). You can really build this up to give a lot more volume and a pretty decent amount of length. Even though the wand is pretty big it still manages to separate the lashes better than a lot of the mascaras that I’ve tried. The price of this is great for a mascara from Maybelline. It’s £6.99, which, for a mascara nowadays (I’m clearly an old woman at heart) is a reasonable price.

I am still completely in love with my Falsies mascara but this has become  a staple in my everyday routine and other than having other mascara to try I can’t see why I wouldn’t repurchase it in the near future. You can pick this up from Boots online, here, and can also find it pretty much anywhere that stocks Maybelline makeup. There are 2 shades and a waterproof version available.

Have you tried this mascara? What’s your favourite everyday mascara?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

4 responses to “Review: Maybelline The Colossal Go Extreme Volum’ Mascara

  1. When it comes to mascara I trust Maybelline. I’m really liking their One by One mascara and I’ll definitely try that that one out aswell!

  2. Maybelline Falsies!!! I always go back to the Falsie. I just tried out their Colossal Volum’ Express Smokey Eye mascara but really haven’t been getting on with it.

Leave a Reply

