Review: Organic Surge Super-Intensive Daily Moisturiser

I actually bought this more than a year ago and never got around to telling you how it was. I got it in the Organic Surge summer sale, which, funnily enough is happening again at the moment.

product_FaceSuperIntensive

I have super super dry skin nearly every month of the year. It’s only when it gets super hot that I don’t get dry patches on my face and because of that I need a serious moisturiser. I was using the Clinique Moisture Surge moisturiser but I had been finding a bit too heavy for daytime (and rather expensive) and since picking up the one from Organic Surge it has become my night time moisturiser.

I think the thing I love the most about this moisturiser is that it also rehydrates, which, especially in the summer is really important. It’s not too thick, like the issue I had with the one from Clinique, and absorbs into the skin quickly. You don’t need much for each application and I would say that the jar I’m using at the moment has lasted me a couple of months and I’m about half way through it. My skin feels so soft after using this and works really well with the primer I use daily. It does have a scent and that doesn’t bother me or had any negative effects on my skin. There is a negative I have; it has no SPF. This isn’t a huge problem as the majority of my foundations have some sort of SPF in them but for the ones that don’t. it meant I had to go and buy an SPF. Other than that though, I am really glad that I picked up two of these and can see myself repurchasing when they run out.

You can pick this moisturiser up from Organic Surge, here, for the sale price of £8.76 and the normal price of £10.95.

Have you tried anything from Organic Surge before? What’s your favourite product?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

