Review: Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

I mentioned this in my last post (July favourites) and wanted to give you a bit more info on this mascara. I haven’t actually tried anything from Too Faced before but have heard lots of amazing things, especially their eyeshadow palettes. So, I was pretty excited to give this a go and I was not disappointed.

IMG_1860

IMG_1862

IMG_1863

The packaging is pretty bulky and heavy and the brush is huge. It has a bristle brush, no plastic for those that prefer a classic style of wand.

IMG_1902

IMG_1908

IMG_1906

IMG_1916

As you can see from the photos this mascara gives some serious curl and length to the lashes. You do need to be a little bit careful as it can get a bit clumpy but I just combed through my lashes with that little brush that comes on the end of an eyebrow brush. There are a couple negatives I need to mention; this is hard to get off, so if you use a cleansing oil (like me) you do have to really rub at your eyes and it isn’t great for your bottom lashes unless you want spider eyes. The mascara holds the curl of your lashes for hours longer than any mascara I have tried before.

If you’re a regular reader you know that I am quite picky when it comes to mascaras as they need to tick a lot of boxes for me to consider them good. Now, this mascara is £19 and that is a lot more money than I would normally spend but depending on how long this lasts before drying out then I can’t see why I wouldn’t repurchase this when it runs out.

You can pick this up from Debenhams, here, for some reason even though Boots sell Too Faced I couldn’t find this mascara on the website but I’m pretty sure you can pick it up form Boots that stock Too Faced in their stores.

Have you tried this mascara? What is your favourite product from Too Faced?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

